FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • If your opponent controls the target “Morphtronic” monster when this card resolves, this card cannot be equipped and is sent to the Graveyard.[1]
  • If this card cannot equip to the target “Morphtronic” monster, the other target does not gain ATK.[1]
  • If you target an attacking “Morphtronic” monster, its attack stops when this card resolves.[1]
  • The monster that gains ATK keeps that ATK as long as it is face-up on the field, even if "Power-Up Adapter" leaves the field. [1]
  • If the monster that gained ATK from "Power-Up Adapter" is affected by "Forbidden Lance", it does not lose the ATK it gained from "Power-Up Adapter". [1]

OCG Rulings

  • When this card is activated, it targets the monster to be equipped.[2]
  • At the timing that this card was equipped to a monster, it targets 1 face-up monster on the field.[2]
  • You can also choose a monster on the opponent's field for the effect to increase ATK.[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 EXTREME VICTORY – CARD RULINGS version 1.1
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Power-Up Adapter
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+