FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • You cannot choose to Summon a monster, Set a monster, or Set or activate a Spell or Trap Card, or card effect, if it would cause an infinite loop.
    If you do this by mistake, just rewind the game to before the Summon/Set/activation occurred.
  • If an infinite loop is caused because of game mechanics and not by a player's voluntary card play, “Pole Position” will be destroyed. When “Pole Position” is destroyed in this way, no monster on the field is destroyed by the effect of "Pole Position".
  • EXAMPLE #5
    I have "Pole Position" and "Opticlops" (1800 ATK) face-up on the field. The opponent has a "Muka Muka" equipped with "Axe of Despair" face-up on the field with no cards in his hand. At the start of the opponent's turn, he draws a card, making "Muka Muka"s ATK 1900. An infinite loop is created by something that could not be avoided, so “Pole Position” is destroyed.


References

  1. Konami OCG Card Database: Pole Position
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+