OCG Rulings

  • You return the three LIGHT monsters from your hand to your Deck at resolution.[1]
  • When resolving "Photon Veil", if there are two or less LIGHT monsters in your hand, then you neither return them to the Deck nor add a card from your Deck to your hand. The LIGHT monsters remain in your hand.[1][2]


  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG FAQ: Spell Card > Photon Veil
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: When resolving "Photon Veil", do you apply the effect if there are two or fewer LIGHT monsters?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.