OCG Rulings

  • This effect is a Trigger Effect that is activated by declaring a Level from 1 to 3. (This effect does not target.) The Level changed by this effect remains changed as long as this card remains face-up on the field.[1]
  • If the activation of the "the Level of this card becomes that Level" effect is negated, then the "but you cannot Special Summon for the rest of this turn, except for a Synchro Summon using this card as a Synchro Material Monster." effect is not applied.[1]
  • The "You can only Special Summon "Wave-Motion Phonon Dragon" once per turn." is not treated as an effect.[1]


  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Wave-Motion Phonon Dragon
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If the Synchro Summon of your "Wave-Motion Phonon Dragon" is negated, can you Synchro Summon another "Wave-Motion Phonon Dragon" on the same turn?
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.