FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This card's effect cannot be activated if you have no hand.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • You must show the card your opponent selects to your opponent.
  • If your opponent calls it right, the attack resolves normally.

Out of Date

  • When you activate "Ordeal of a Traveler"’s effect as a chain to "Magic Cylinder", since "Ordeal of a Traveler" resolves first, if your opponent guesses incorrectly then the attack does not resolve and the effect of "Magic Cylinder" disappears. If multiple copies of "Ordeal of a Traveler" are active, their effects are cumulative.[Notes 1]


Notes

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 The latest print of "Ordeal of a Traveler" has Problem-Solving Card Text that specifies that it is a mandatory effect that always activates when an opponent's monster declares attack.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Ordeal of a Traveler
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+