OCG Rulings

  • The "While this card is equipped to a monster, if that monster would be destroyed, destroy this card instead." effect is treated as the effect of an Equip Spell Card. (This effect does not start a Chain Link.)[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Number C80: Requiem in Berserk
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.