FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • When "Number C39: Utopia Ray Victory" attacks "Tragoedia" and activates its "negate that opponent's face-up monster's effects, also this card gains ATK equal to that opponent's monster's ATK. These changes last until the end of this turn." effect, first "negate that opponent's face-up monster's effects" is applied, negating the "This card gains 600 ATK and DEF for each card in your hand." effect of "Tragoedia", so its ATK becomes 0. Then the "also this card gains ATK equal to that opponent's monster's ATK." is applied and "Number C39: Utopia Ray Victory" gains 0 ATK.[3]

References

  1. Konami OCG Card Database: Number C39: Utopia Ray Victory
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: When "Number C39: Utopia Ray Victory" activates its effect when it attacks "Embodiment of Apophis", how does the effect resolve?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: When "Number C39: Utopia Ray Victory" activates its effect when it attacks "Tragoedia", how does the effect resolve?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+