FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • If "Number C106: Giant Red Hand" is not on the field when its effect resolves, it will not be able to detach 1 Xyz Material from itself, and therefore the "negate the effects of all other face-up cards currently on the field until the end of this turn." is not applied.[2]
  • The "negate the effects of all other face-up cards currently on the field until the end of this turn." effect of "Number C106: Giant Red Hand" will only negate the effects of face-up cards on the field when the effect resolves. Therefore, the effects of face-up cards played afterwards during that turn will not be negated.[3]

References

  1. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Exiled Force" activates its effect by Tributing itself, will the effect of "Number C106: Giant Red Hand" activate?
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Number C106: Giant Red Hand" is not on the field when its effect resolves, will its effects be applied?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: After the "negate the effects of all other face-up cards currently on the field until the end of this turn." effect of "Number C106: Giant Rec Hand" has resolved, will the effects of face-up cards played afterwards during that turn be negated?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+