FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This effect can be activated multiple times during the same turn.[1]
  • If the sum of the dice is 7, the selected effect is applied after increasing the ATK.[1]
  • For the effect of Number 7: Lucky Straight "Draw 3 cards, then discard 2 cards.", 3 cards are first drawn, and then 2 cards are discarded. Therefore, these two actions are not simultaneous.[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Number 7: Lucky Straight
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: If Jowgen the Spiritualist or Vanity's Fiend are applying their effects that prevent Special Summons, can the effect of Number 7: Lucky Straight be activated?Also, can the effects of Number 7: Lucky Straight other than the Special Summoning effect be applied?
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: As for the effect of Number 7: Lucky Straight that draws 3 cards and discards 2 cards, are these two actions simultaneous?
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.