OCG Rulings

  • Your opponent draws a card due to this effect, then you apply the appropriate "●" depending on the card type. (Drawing a card is not treated as the last thing to happen.)[1]
  • If "Neo-Spacian Glow Moss" declared the attack, applying "● Spell: If this card is attacking, you can change it to a direct attack instead" causes a replay and you can choose the attack target again (you can also make the attack a direct attack). Also, if "Neo-Spacian Glow Moss" is targeted for an attack, because it cannot attack during the opponent's turn, the attack is performed as normal.[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • This effect activates when the attack is declared. It is a Trigger Effect and can be chained to. The act of drawing and revealing a card is resolved when the Trigger Effect resolves. If a face-down "Neo-Spacian Glow Moss" is attacked, its effect does not activate.
  • The Spell Card effect (“…You can change this attack to a direct attack instead”) only works when “Neo-Spacian Glow Moss” is attacking. Not when it is attacked.
  • If a Spell Card is drawn and revealed, and you choose to convert the attack to a direct attack, it causes a replay.
  • If "Neo-Spacian Glow Moss" is attacking, and a Trap Card is drawn and revealed for its effect, it changes to Defense Position and is no longer considered an attacking monster, so damage calculation is not performed.
  • This effect does not target.


  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Neo-Spacian Glow Moss
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you target a Fusion/Synchro/Xyz Monster with "Generation Shift"?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.