TCG Rulings

  • If multiple monsters have their battle positions changed at the same time, only 1 Morph Counter is placed on this card.[1]
  • No Morph Counters are placed on “Morphtronic Map” when a monster is flipped from face-down Defense Position to face-up Defense Position, since its battle position is unchanged.[1]

Out of Date

OCG Rulings


Out of Date

  1. According to the new game mechanics for Field Spell Cards, if a player plays a new Field Spell Card while they already control a Field Spell Card, the previous Field Spell Card is simply sent to the Graveyard not destroyed.
  2. According to the new game mechanics for Field Spell Cards, now both players can have an active Field Spell Card on their field at the same time.


  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Crimson Crisis -- Card Rulings (version 2.0)
  2. Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Morphtronic Map
  3. Konami FAQ: When a monster changes from face-down Defence Position to face-up Defence Position while "Morphtronic Map" is on the field, do you place a Morph Counter?
  4. Konami FAQ: When the Battle Positions of multiple monsters change simultaneously while "Morphtronic Map" is active, how many Counters do you place?
  5. Konami FAQ: When "Geartown" is activated from the hand, can "Royal Oppression" be activated in Chain?
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.