FANDOM


TCG Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • You can activate this card if a Spell/Trap Card that destroys a "Morphtronic" monster(s) you control is activated, even if it is a card such as "Torrential Tribute" etc. that does not target.[2]
  • When "Smashing Ground" or "Fissure" is activated, even if "Morphtronic" monsters are the only monsters on the field, you cannot activate "Morphtronic Forcefield". Also, if "Torrential Tribute" is activated while there is a "Morphtronic" monsters on the field, "Morphtronic Forcefield" can be activated in Chain. Furthermore, when the opponent activates "Mirror Force", if there is a face-up Attack Position "Morphtronic" monster on your field, "Morphtronic Forcefield" can be activated in Chain.[3]

Notes

  1. From the card lore, it should say ""Morphtronic cards".

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Crimson Crisis -- Card Rulings (version 2.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Bending Destiny
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Morphtronic Forcefield" be activated in Chain to the activation of a card that does not target?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Morphtronic Forcefield" be activated in Chain to the activation of effect that may or may not destroy a card?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Morphtronic Forcefield" be activated even if there are no "Morphtronic" cards in your the Deck?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+