FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • If “Mist Valley Soldier” itself is destroyed by battle, the effect to return an opponent’s monster will not activate.[1]
  • If you would return a Synchro or Fusion Monster to its owner’s hand, it returns to the Extra Deck instead.[1]

OCG Rulings

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Hidden Arsenal – Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. Konami FAQ: When "Mist Valley Soldier" is destroyed by battle, can you return the other monster to your opponent's hand?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+