Judge Program Forum Rulings
|These Ruling(s) have not been confirmed as applicable to the TCG.[Notes 1]|
- If a card must be shown to the opponent, like by the effect of "Mind Crush", "Trap Dustshoot", or by a "search effect" like "Sangan", it becomes face up, it is considered public knowledge, and as such the opponent is entitled to read the card. The opponent should do this in a timely manner, and not delay the game.
- Both "Rai-Mei" and "Raimei" have their names pronounced "raimei", so if you wish to declare either card with "Mind Crush", then you must further describe the card to be declared until your opponent understands which card you are declaring. For example, you could declare "the Monster Card raimei" or "the Spell Card raimei", etc.
Mentions in Other Rulings
- Gravekeeper's Watcher: The effect of "Gravekeeper's Watcher" can be chained to the activation of "Mind Crush".
Previously Official Rulings
|These TCG rulings were issued by Upper Deck Entertainment and have since been deemed unofficial by Konami. They were previously considered official and can still be correct, as long as they follow the official gameplay rules, or unless Konami has issued a ruling that says otherwise. References: |
- ↑ Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.
- ↑ Konami Judge Program Forum: priority?
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Konami Judge Program Forum: Mind Crush- Declaring Banned cards
- ↑ Konami Judge Program Forum: Mind Crush vs Searchers
- ↑ Konami Judge Program Forum: Question / Mind Crush / Prohibition / ETC. vs Card Names
- ↑ Official Yu-Gi-Oh! TRADING CARD GAME Tournament Policy
- ↑ Konami Judge Program Forum - Policies Q&A: Reading a card that is searched from the deck.
- ↑ Konami FAQ: When you declare the card name of "Rai-Mei" or "Raimei", is it necessary to distinguish between the two?
- ↑ Konami OCG FAQ: As for "Mind Crush", upon declaring a card name, it is still uncertain whether you or the opponent will discard a card. In this case, can the effect of "Gravekeeper's Watcher" be chained to the activation of that "Mind Crush"?
- ↑ UDE Judge List: Destiny Hero - Dasher vs. Mind Crush
- ↑ Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
- ↑ UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
- ↑ UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
- ↑ UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
- ↑ UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
- ↑ UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
- ↑ UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
- ↑ UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
- ↑ UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
- ↑ UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.