FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect is an Ignition Effect, so you can only activate it during your Main Phase.[1]
  • Removing itself from play is a cost to activate the effect.[1][2]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in other Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Mezuki
  2. Konami FAQ: Is removing from play "Mezuki" a cost?
  3. Konami FAQ: When resolving the effect of "Book of Moon", if the targeted monster is not a Zombie, then can it be Special Summoned?
  4. Konami OCG FAQ: Can "Skull Meister" negate the effect of a card like "Necro Gardna" or "Mezuki"?
  5. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  14. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+