FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • You cannot activate multiple copies of "Maxx "C"" during the same turn.[1]
  • You draw when the monster is successfully Special Summoned to the field. If a monster is Special Summoned by a Spell/Trap Card's effect, then you draw after the effect finishes resolving.[2]
  • If you remove "Maxx "C"" from the Graveyard after its effect resolves, then you can still apply its effect and draw when your opponent Special Summons a monster.[3]
  • Drawing does not start a Chain Link. You draw when the opponent Special Summons the monster.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami OCG FAQ: Effect Monster > Maxx "C"
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: At what time do you draw for the effect of "Maxx "C""?
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: After activating the effect of "Maxx "C"", can you draw even if it is no longer in the Graveyard?
  4. Konami OCG FAQ: Does drawing through the effect of "Maxx "C"" start a Chain Link?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+