OCG Rulings

  • The "When this card is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard: You can draw 1 card." effect is a Trigger Effect. (This effect activates and resolves at the end of the Damage Step.)[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Mathematician
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.