FANDOM


OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • If a face-down, Defense Position “Marshmallon” is attacked while the effect of “Gorgon's Eye” is being applied, the effects of “Marshmallon” will be negated. “Marshmallon” will be destroyed if the attacking monster’s ATK is higher than “Marshmallon's” DEF and its effect that inflicts damage will be negated.

Mentions in Other Rulings

See Card Rulings:Marshmallon Glasses, since every ruling there also mentions "Marshmallon".


References

  1. Konami FAQ: When "Ally of Justice Nullfier" battles with a LIGHT-Attribute "Marshmallon", is the effect of "Marshmallon" negated and is it destroyed by battle?
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: Can "Sword Master" be Special Summoned if the attacked monster is destroyed by an effect after damage calculation?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+