OCG Rulings

  • "Malefic Stardust Dragon" cannot be Special Summoned, except by the method written on the card.[1]
  • Suppose you control "Malefic Stardust Dragon" and a Field Spell Card. If your opponent activates an effect like that of "Demise, King of Armageddon", "Final Destiny" or "Judgment Dragon" which would destroy "Malefic Stardust Dragon" and the Field Spell Card simultaneously, then the Field Spell Card is not destroyed since it cannot be destroyed by card effects.[2]
  • Prior to the introduction of Master Rules 3, there could had only been 1 Field Spell Card active on the field at a time. Thus, if your opponent would had activated a new Field Spell Card while you already had a Field Spell Card active and "Malefic Stardust Dragon" on the field, then your Field Spell Card would had been destroyed, as it was not destroyed by a card effect.[3]

Malefic Monster Rulings

OCG Rulings


  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Malefic Stardust Dragon
  2. Konami FAQ: Does "Judgment Dragon" destroy both "Malefic Stardust Dragon" and the Field Spell Card?
  3. Konami FAQ: If your opponent activates a Field Spell Card while "Malefic Stardust Dragon" is on the field, then is your Field Spell Card destroyed?
  4. Konami FAQ: Can "D.D.R. - Different Dimension Reincarnation" Special Summon a "Stardust Dragon" which was removed from play to Summon "Malefic Stardust Dragon"?
  5. Konami FAQ: If the effect of "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" is negated, then can other monsters attack?
  6. Konami FAQ: If the effect of "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" is negated, then is it destroyed by its own effect if there is no longer a Field Card?
  7. Konami FAQ: Can you Special Summon a second "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" while the effect of "Skill Drain" is active?
  8. Konami FAQ: Will "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" be destroyed if a second Field Spell is activated?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: If a "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" is already face-up on the field, at which timing is another "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" that was flipped face-up by battle sent to the Graveyard?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: Can a second "Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon" return to the field by the effect of "Interdimensional Matter Transporter"?
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.