FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • If "Majestic Mech - Senku" is flipped face-down with "Book of Moon" and then flipped face-up during the same turn, then its effect which sends it to the Graveyard will still activate during the End Phase. If "Majestic Mech - Ohka" is Normal Summoned without Tributes, or if "Majestic Mech - Goryu" is Normal Summoned with one Tribute, and either is flipped face-down with "Book of Moon" and then flipped face-up during the same turn, then its effect which sends it to the Graveyard will no longer activate during the End Phase. If any of these monsters is face-down during the End Phase, then the monster will not be sent to the Graveyard.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • If a "Majestic Mech" is face-down during the End Phase, its effect cannot activate so it will not be sent to the Graveyard. But it remembers when it was Summoned, even if flipped face-down. So if you Summon a "Majestic Mech - Senku", flip it face-down, then flip it face-up again during the same turn, it will be sent to the Graveyard by its effect.
  • The effect of "Majestic Mech - Senku" that sends itself to the Graveyard only activates during the End Phase of the turn it was Summoned. If it manages to remain on the field longer than that, it will not send itself to the Graveyard during any following End Phase.


References

  1. Konami FAQ: When "Majestic Mech - Senku" or "Majestic Mech - Ohka" is flipped face-down, is it sent to the Graveyard?
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+