OCG Rulings

  • If "Madolche Waltz" is face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone, this effect will activate both when a "Madolche" monster you control attacks in your turn, and when an opponent's monster attacks a "Madolche" monster. Furthermore, if a "Madolche" monster attacks more than once in the same turn, the effect of "Madolche Waltz" will activate after each damage calculation.[2]


  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Madolche Waltz
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Will the effect of "Madolche Waltz" activate when a "Madolche" monster you control attacks or when a "Madolche" monster is attacked by an opponent's monster?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.