FANDOM


OCG Rulings

Madolche Monster Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • If this card is destroyed when its original owner does not have control of it, the effect does not activate.[2][3][4][5][6][7]
  • The effect to return to the Deck when is destroyed by the opponent and sent to the Graveyard will activate even during the Damage Step. The effect will also activate even if is destroyed in battle by an opponent's monster.[2][3][4][5][6][7]
  • Even if the effect of "Necrovalley" is applied, the "When this card you control is destroyed by your opponent's card (either by battle or by card effect) and sent to your Graveyard: Shuffle this card into your Deck." effect of "Madolche Mewfeuille" is not negated and it returns to the Deck.[8]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Madolche Marmamaid
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 Konami OCG FAQ: Effect Monster > Madolche Mewfeuille
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Konami OCG FAQ: Effect Monster > Madolche Baaple
  4. 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 Konami OCG FAQ: Effect Monster > Madolche Chouxvalier
  5. 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 Konami OCG FAQ: Effect Monster > Madolche Magileine
  6. 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 Konami OCG FAQ: Effect Monster > Madolche Butlerusk
  7. 7.0 7.1 7.2 7.3 Konami OCG FAQ: Effect Monster > Madolche Puddingcess
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Necrovalley" is active and "Madolche Mewfeuille" is destroyed by the opponent and sent to the Graveyard, is the effect negated?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+