FANDOM


(That is true, but since Konami never stated it, it doesn't belong on this page. Undo revision 2591826 by Karmo1991 (talk))
(outdated due to PSCT)
Line 11: Line 11:
   
 
* You can discard “[[Machina Fortress]]” itself as part of the [[cost]] to Special Summon it.<ref name="Konami-SDMM"/>
 
* You can discard “[[Machina Fortress]]” itself as part of the [[cost]] to Special Summon it.<ref name="Konami-SDMM"/>
 
* [[Discard]]ing Machine-Type monsters is a cost to Special Summon this card.<ref name="Konami-SDMM"/>
 
   
 
* Your opponent will miss the timing to activate the effect of “[[Archfiend of Gilfer]]” if it is discarded by the effect of “[[Machina Fortress]].”<ref name="Konami-SDMM"/>
 
* Your opponent will miss the timing to activate the effect of “[[Archfiend of Gilfer]]” if it is discarded by the effect of “[[Machina Fortress]].”<ref name="Konami-SDMM"/>

Revision as of 20:05, October 29, 2014

TCG Rulings

  • The effect that destroys 1 of your opponent’s cards targets that card.[1]
  • If your opponent targets “Machina Fortress” with an Effect Monster’s effect, then Chains with “Enemy Controller” to take control of “Machina Fortress,” you will not discard a card from your opponent’s hand because it is no longer being targeted by an opponent’s effect.[1]
  • If you have more than 1 “Machina Fortress” on the field and your opponent targets them all, you will discard 1 card from your opponent’s hand for each “Machina Fortress” targeted.[1]
  • When this card is targeted by an opponent’s Effect Monster’s effect, you look at the opponent’s hand and discard 1 card from it immediately before resolving the effect of the Effect Monster. For example, if “Machina Fortress” is targeted by your opponent’s “Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier” you first decide whether or not you want to Chain any effects. Then, when you go to resolve the effect of Brionac, first look at your opponent’s hand and discard 1 card from it. Finally, resolve Brionac’s effect and return “Machina Fortress” to your hand.[1]

OCG Rulings

On Discarding from your Opponent's Hand

On Special Summoning

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 1.7 1.8 1.9 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Machina Mayhem Structure Deck – Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Machina Fortress
  3. 3.0 3.1 Konami FAQ: Your opponent discards from his hand by the effect of "Machina Fortress" at what time?
  4. Konami FAQ: If "Machina Fortress" is not on the field at resolution, then do you apply the effect which discards from the opponent's hand?
  5. Konami FAQ: If multiple copies of "Machina Fortress" are targeted, then how many cards are discarded from your opponent's hand?
  6. Konami FAQ: Can you discard "Machina Fortress" from your hand to Special Summon that same "Machina Fortress"?
  7. Konami FAQ: Can effects like "Solemn Judgment" and "Thunder King Rai-Oh" negate the Special Summon of "Machina Fortress"?
  8. Konami FAQ: Can you Special Summon "Machina Fortress" by discarding it from the hand while "Macro Cosmos" is active?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.