FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • When this effect resolves, this effect is applied to all face-up Machine-Type monsters in your Monster Zone.[2]
  • Applying "During the End Phase of this turn, destroy those monsters." does not start a Chain Link.[2]

Previously Official Rulings

  • The total ATK of the monster is doubled, including any ATK increases/decreases from other effects.
  • If an affected monster is flipped face-down or becomes an Equip Card, it is not destroyed in the End Phase.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Union Monster: If a Union Monster turns into an Equip Spell Card, or reverts back into a monster, effects are reset. ... If I use "Limiter Removal" on a Union Monster, and equip it, it is not destroyed at the end of the turn, and if I turn it back into a monster its ATK is no longer doubled.

Judge List Rulings

Out of Date

Judge List Rulings


Notes

  1. The latest print of "Ring of Destruction" uses Problem-Solving Card Text, which states that the damage dealt is equal to the monster's original ATK. This difference is due to a major change in the functionality of "Ring of Destruction".

References

  1. Konami Gameplay FAQ: Storm of Ragnarok -- Card Rulings <Version 1.0> ("Cosmic Compass")
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Limiter Removal
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If a Machine-Type monster is Special Summoned by a "Call of the Haunted" activated in a Chain to "Limiter Removal", is the effect of "Limiter Removal" applied to that monster?
  4. 4.0 4.1 4.2 UDE Judge List: Limiter Removal Clarification
  5. UDE Judge List: Ring of Destruction vs Limiter Removal
  6. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  15. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.