- The effect of "Lightning Tricorn" targets a "Thunder Unicorn" or a "Voltic Bicorn" in your Graveyard.
- If "Voltic Bicorn" or "Lightning Tricorn" or "Scrap Dragon" is destroyed during the Damage Step, either by battle or by an effect, then you can activate the effect of "Voltic Bicorn" (etc).
- If an effect like "Solemn Warning" or "Royal Oppression" negates the the Synchro Summon of "Voltic Bicorn" or "Lightning Tricorn" or "Scrap Dragon" and destroys it, then you can activate the monster's effect.
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Duelist Revolution Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
- ↑ Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Lightning Tricorn
- ↑ Konami FAQ: Can you activate the effect of a card like "Voltic Bicorn" if it is destroyed during the Damage Step?
- ↑ Konami FAQ: If the Synchro Summon of a monster like "Voltic Bicorn" is negated by "Royal Oppression", then can you activate its effect?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.