FANDOM


(mention in Cloudian - Nimbusman)
(Mention in the TCG rulings for "Shreddder"; updating refs)
Line 1: Line 1:
 
{{Navigation}}
 
{{Navigation}}
   
* When you [[resolve]] the effect of "[[Level Conversion Lab]]", show the card to your opponent then roll the die.
+
==TCG Rulings==
  +
* When you [[resolve]] the effect of "[[Level Conversion Lab]]", show the card to your opponent then roll the die.<ref name="Indiv-LevConLab">[http://www.yu-judges.com/cat282_p24.htm#4 Yu-Judges]: Individual Card Rulings for "Level Conversion Lab"</ref>
   
* The [[Level]] of a [[Monster Cards|monster]] can go up or down with "[[Level Conversion Lab]]".
+
* The [[Level]] of a [[monster]] can go up or down with "[[Level Conversion Lab]]".<ref name="Indiv-LevConLab"/>
   
* If "[[Cost Down]]" [[resolve]]s and lowers the [[Level]]s of [[Monster Cards|monsters]] in your [[hand]], then you use "[[Level Conversion Lab]]", the effect of "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" overwrites the effect of "[[Cost Down]]". But if you [[resolve]] "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" first, and then [[activate]] and [[resolve]] "[[Cost Down]]", "[[Cost Down]]" will lower whatever the result was from "[[Level Conversion Lab]]".
+
* If "[[Cost Down]]" [[resolve]]s and lowers the [[Level]]s of [[monsters]] in your [[hand]], then you use "[[Level Conversion Lab]]", the effect of "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" overwrites the effect of "[[Cost Down]]". But if you [[resolve]] "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" first, and then [[activate]] and [[resolve]] "[[Cost Down]]", "[[Cost Down]]" will lower whatever the result was from "[[Level Conversion Lab]]".<ref name="Indiv-LevConLab"/>
   
* If you [[activate]] "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" and change "[[Levia-Dragon - Daedalus]]" to a [[Level]] 5 [[Monster Cards|monster]], and "[[A Legendary Ocean]]" is on the [[Playing Field|field]], then "[[Levia-Dragon - Daedalus]]" is [[Level]] 4.
+
* If you [[activate]] "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" and change "[[Levia-Dragon - Daedalus]]" to a [[Level]] 5 [[monster]], and "[[A Legendary Ocean]]" is on the [[field]], then "[[Levia-Dragon - Daedalus]]" is [[Level]] 4.<ref name="Indiv-LevConLab"/>
   
* If you use "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" to change "[[The Masked Beast]]" to [[Level]] 3, you still need to [[Tribute]] 8 [[Level]]s worth of [[Monster Cards|monsters]] for "[[Curse of the Masked Beast]]" or "[[Contract with the Abyss]]".
+
* If you use "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" to change "[[The Masked Beast]]" to [[Level]] 3, you still need to [[Tribute]] 8 [[Level]]s worth of [[monsters]] for "[[Curse of the Masked Beast]]" or "[[Contract with the Abyss]]".<ref name="Indiv-LevConLab"/>
   
* The [[Level]] change from "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" lasts until the end of the turn, even if the [[Monster Cards|monster]] is [[Summon]]ed. So if you change "[[Summoned Skull]]" to [[Level]] 3, and [[Summon]] it, it can [[attack]] even if "[[Gravity Bind]]" is [[face-up|active]].
+
* The [[Level]] change from "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" lasts until the end of the turn, even if the [[monster]] is [[Summon]]ed. So if you change "[[Summoned Skull]]" to [[Level]] 3, and [[Summon]] it, it can [[attack]] even if "[[Gravity Bind]]" is active.<ref name="Indiv-LevConLab"/>
   
==Mentions in Other Rulings==
+
===Mentions in Other Rulings===
 
* '''[[Card Rulings:A Rival Appears!|A Rival Appears!]]''': For the effect of "[[A Rival Appears!]]", refer to the [[level]]s of the [[Monster Cards|monster]] on the [[Playing Field|field]] and the [[Monster Cards|monster]] in the [[hand]] at the time "[[A Rival Appears!]]" [[resolve]]s (for purposes of "[[Cost Down]]", "[[Level Conversion Lab]]", "[[Mystical Space Typhoon]]" in a [[chain]] [[destroy]]ing "[[Demotion]]", etc.)
 
* '''[[Card Rulings:A Rival Appears!|A Rival Appears!]]''': For the effect of "[[A Rival Appears!]]", refer to the [[level]]s of the [[Monster Cards|monster]] on the [[Playing Field|field]] and the [[Monster Cards|monster]] in the [[hand]] at the time "[[A Rival Appears!]]" [[resolve]]s (for purposes of "[[Cost Down]]", "[[Level Conversion Lab]]", "[[Mystical Space Typhoon]]" in a [[chain]] [[destroy]]ing "[[Demotion]]", etc.)
   
 
* '''[[Card Rulings:Cloudian - Nimbusman|Cloudian - Nimbusman]]''': If “[[Cloudian - Nimbusman|Cloudian - Nimbusman's]]” [[Level]] is reduced to 4 or less by another card effect (“[[A Legendary Ocean]]”, “[[Level Conversion Lab]],” etc.), you will not be able to [[Tribute]] any monsters when it is [[Normal Summon]]ed because you do not offer Tributes to Normal Summon a Level 4 or lower monster.
 
* '''[[Card Rulings:Cloudian - Nimbusman|Cloudian - Nimbusman]]''': If “[[Cloudian - Nimbusman|Cloudian - Nimbusman's]]” [[Level]] is reduced to 4 or less by another card effect (“[[A Legendary Ocean]]”, “[[Level Conversion Lab]],” etc.), you will not be able to [[Tribute]] any monsters when it is [[Normal Summon]]ed because you do not offer Tributes to Normal Summon a Level 4 or lower monster.
   
==Japanese Rulings==
+
*'''[[Card Rulings:Shreddder|Shreddder]]''': If you increase the [[Level]] of a monster in your [[hand]] with "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" you can only send it to the [[Graveyard]] to [[target]] a monster whose [[Level]] is less than or equal to the original [[Level]] of the monster in your [[hand]].
* The level of the monster would be treated as its "original level" until the end of turn if that monster is chosen for this card's effect and it would be change.
+
** Example: "[[Cyber Dragon]]" in your [[hand]] is being treated as [[Level]] 6 with "[[Level Conversion Lab]]." You can only send it to the [[Graveyard]] to [[target]] a monster that is [[Level]] 5 or lower.
  +
  +
==References==
  +
<references/>

Revision as of 01:57, February 14, 2010

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Yu-Judges: Individual Card Rulings for "Level Conversion Lab"
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.