FANDOM


m (Mentions in Other Rulings: Forum:Link corrections: Playing FieldField)
 
(10 intermediate revisions by 5 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
{{rulings
+
{{Navigation}}
|name=Level Conversion Lab
 
|name2=Level Conversion Lab
 
}}
 
   
  +
==TCG Rulings==
  +
===Mentions in Other Rulings===
  +
* '''[[Card Rulings:Level Warrior|Level Warrior]]''': Even if “[[Level Warrior]]” becomes Level 5 or 6 due to “[[Level Conversion Lab]],” you can still Summon it as a Level 2 or 4 monster with its effect.
  +
  +
* '''[[Card Rulings:Shreddder|Shreddder]]''': If you increase the [[Level]] of a monster in your [[hand]] with "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" you can only send it to the [[Graveyard]] to [[target]] a monster whose [[Level]] is less than or equal to the original [[Level]] of the monster in your [[hand]].
  +
** Example: "[[Cyber Dragon]]" in your [[hand]] is being treated as [[Level]] 6 with "[[Level Conversion Lab]]." You can only send it to the [[Graveyard]] to [[target]] a monster that is [[Level]] 5 or lower.
  +
  +
==Previously Official Rulings==
  +
{{Previously Official Rulings |UDE's Rulings =
 
* When you [[resolve]] the effect of "[[Level Conversion Lab]]", show the card to your opponent then roll the die.
 
* When you [[resolve]] the effect of "[[Level Conversion Lab]]", show the card to your opponent then roll the die.
   
* The [[Level]] of a [[Monster Cards|monster]] can go up or down with "[[Level Conversion Lab]]".
+
* The [[Level]] of a [[Monster Card|monster]] can go up or down with "[[Level Conversion Lab]]".
   
* If "[[Cost Down]]" [[resolve]]s and lowers the [[Level]]s of [[Monster Cards|monsters]] in your [[hand]], then you use "[[Level Conversion Lab]]", the effect of "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" overwrites the effect of "[[Cost Down]]". But if you [[resolve]] "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" first, and then [[activate]] and [[resolve]] "[[Cost Down]]", "[[Cost Down]]" will lower whatever the result was from "[[Level Conversion Lab]]".
+
* If "[[Cost Down]]" [[resolve]]s and lowers the [[Level]]s of [[Monster Card|monsters]] in your [[hand]], then you use "[[Level Conversion Lab]]", the effect of "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" overwrites the effect of "[[Cost Down]]". But if you [[resolve]] "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" first, and then [[activate]] and [[resolve]] "[[Cost Down]]", "[[Cost Down]]" will lower whatever the result was from "[[Level Conversion Lab]]".
   
* If you [[activate]] "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" and change "[[Levia-Dragon - Daedalus]]" to a [[Level]] 5 [[Monster Cards|monster]], and "[[A Legendary Ocean]]" is on the [[Playing Field|field]], then "[[Levia-Dragon - Daedalus]]" is [[Level]] 4.
+
* If you [[activate]] "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" and change "[[Levia-Dragon - Daedalus]]" to a [[Level]] 5 [[Monster Card|monster]], and "[[A Legendary Ocean]]" is on the [[field]], then "[[Levia-Dragon - Daedalus]]" is [[Level]] 4.
   
* If you use "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" to change "[[The Masked Beast]]" to [[Level]] 3, you still need to [[Tribute]] 8 [[Level]]s worth of [[Monster Cards|monsters]] for "[[Curse of the Masked Beast]]" or "[[Contract with the Abyss]]".
+
* If you use "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" to change "[[The Masked Beast]]" to [[Level]] 3, you still need to [[Tribute]] 8 [[Level]]s worth of [[Monster Card|monsters]] for "[[Curse of the Masked Beast]]" or "[[Contract with the Abyss]]".
   
* The [[Level]] change from "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" lasts until the end of the turn, even if the [[Monster Cards|monster]] is [[Summon]]ed. So if you change "[[Summoned Skull]]" to [[Level]] 3, and [[Summon]] it, it can [[attack]] even if "[[Gravity Bind]]" is [[face-up|active]].
+
* The [[Level]] change from "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" lasts until the end of the turn, even if the [[Monster Card|monster]] is [[Summon]]ed. So if you change "[[Summoned Skull]]" to [[Level]] 3, and [[Summon]] it, it can [[attack]] even if "[[Gravity Bind]]" is active.
   
==Mentions in Other Rulings==
+
===Mentions in Other Rulings===
* '''[[Card Rulings:A Rival Appears!|A Rival Appears!]]''': For the effect of "[[A Rival Appears!]]", refer to the [[level]]s of the [[Monster Cards|monster]] on the [[Playing Field|field]] and the [[Monster Cards|monster]] in the [[hand]] at the time "[[A Rival Appears!]]" [[resolve]]s (for purposes of "[[Cost Down]]", "[[Level Conversion Lab]]", "[[Mystical Space Typhoon]]" in a [[chain]] [[destroy]]ing "[[Demotion]]", etc.)
+
* '''[[Card Rulings:A Rival Appears!|A Rival Appears!]]''': For the effect of [[A Rival Appears!]], refer to the [[level]]s of the [[Monster Card|monster]] on the [[field]] and the [[Monster Card|monster]] in the [[hand]] at the time [[A Rival Appears!]] [[resolve]]s (for purposes of ... [[Level Conversion Lab]], ... etc.)
  +
  +
* '''[[Card Rulings:Cloudian - Nimbusman|Cloudian - Nimbusman]]''': If “[[Cloudian - Nimbusman|Cloudian - Nimbusman's]]” [[Level]] is reduced to 4 or less by another card effect (“[[A Legendary Ocean]]”, “[[Level Conversion Lab]],” etc.), you will not be able to [[Tribute]] any monsters when it is [[Normal Summon]]ed because you do not offer Tributes to Normal Summon a Level 4 or lower monster.
  +
}}
   
==Japanese Rulings==
+
==References==
* The level of the monster would be treated as its "original level" until the end of turn if that monster is chosen for this card's effect and it would be change.
+
<references/>

Latest revision as of 13:53, June 19, 2019

TCG RulingsEdit

Mentions in Other RulingsEdit

Previously Official RulingsEdit

Mentions in Other Rulings


ReferencesEdit

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  2. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  10. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.