FANDOM


(Mentions in Other Rulings)
Line 2: Line 2:
   
 
==TCG Rulings==
 
==TCG Rulings==
* When you [[resolve]] the effect of "[[Level Conversion Lab]]", show the card to your opponent then roll the die.<ref name="Indiv-LevConLab">[http://www.yu-judges.com/cat282_p24.htm#4 Yu-Judges]: Individual Card Rulings for "Level Conversion Lab"</ref>
+
===Mentions in Other Rulings===
  +
* '''[[Card Rulings:Shreddder|Shreddder]]''': If you increase the [[Level]] of a monster in your [[hand]] with "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" you can only send it to the [[Graveyard]] to [[target]] a monster whose [[Level]] is less than or equal to the original [[Level]] of the monster in your [[hand]].
  +
** Example: "[[Cyber Dragon]]" in your [[hand]] is being treated as [[Level]] 6 with "[[Level Conversion Lab]]." You can only send it to the [[Graveyard]] to [[target]] a monster that is [[Level]] 5 or lower.
   
* The [[Level]] of a [[monster]] can go up or down with "[[Level Conversion Lab]]".<ref name="Indiv-LevConLab"/>
+
==Previously Official Rulings==
  +
{{Previously Official Rulings |UDE's Rulings =
  +
* When you [[resolve]] the effect of "[[Level Conversion Lab]]", show the card to your opponent then roll the die.
   
* If "[[Cost Down]]" [[resolve]]s and lowers the [[Level]]s of [[monsters]] in your [[hand]], then you use "[[Level Conversion Lab]]", the effect of "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" overwrites the effect of "[[Cost Down]]". But if you [[resolve]] "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" first, and then [[activate]] and [[resolve]] "[[Cost Down]]", "[[Cost Down]]" will lower whatever the result was from "[[Level Conversion Lab]]".<ref name="Indiv-LevConLab"/>
+
* The [[Level]] of a [[monster]] can go up or down with "[[Level Conversion Lab]]".
   
* If you [[activate]] "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" and change "[[Levia-Dragon - Daedalus]]" to a [[Level]] 5 [[monster]], and "[[A Legendary Ocean]]" is on the [[field]], then "[[Levia-Dragon - Daedalus]]" is [[Level]] 4.<ref name="Indiv-LevConLab"/>
+
* If "[[Cost Down]]" [[resolve]]s and lowers the [[Level]]s of [[monsters]] in your [[hand]], then you use "[[Level Conversion Lab]]", the effect of "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" overwrites the effect of "[[Cost Down]]". But if you [[resolve]] "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" first, and then [[activate]] and [[resolve]] "[[Cost Down]]", "[[Cost Down]]" will lower whatever the result was from "[[Level Conversion Lab]]".
   
* If you use "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" to change "[[The Masked Beast]]" to [[Level]] 3, you still need to [[Tribute]] 8 [[Level]]s worth of [[monsters]] for "[[Curse of the Masked Beast]]" or "[[Contract with the Abyss]]".<ref name="Indiv-LevConLab"/>
 
   
* The [[Level]] change from "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" lasts until the end of the turn, even if the [[monster]] is [[Summon]]ed. So if you change "[[Summoned Skull]]" to [[Level]] 3, and [[Summon]] it, it can [[attack]] even if "[[Gravity Bind]]" is active.<ref name="Indiv-LevConLab"/>
+
* If you [[activate]] "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" and change "[[Levia-Dragon - Daedalus]]" to a [[Level]] 5 [[monster]], and "[[A Legendary Ocean]]" is on the [[field]], then "[[Levia-Dragon - Daedalus]]" is [[Level]] 4.
  +
  +
* If you use "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" to change "[[The Masked Beast]]" to [[Level]] 3, you still need to [[Tribute]] 8 [[Level]]s worth of [[monsters]] for "[[Curse of the Masked Beast]]" or "[[Contract with the Abyss]]".
  +
  +
* The [[Level]] change from "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" lasts until the end of the turn, even if the [[monster]] is [[Summon]]ed. So if you change "[[Summoned Skull]]" to [[Level]] 3, and [[Summon]] it, it can [[attack]] even if "[[Gravity Bind]]" is active.
   
 
===Mentions in Other Rulings===
 
===Mentions in Other Rulings===
Line 18: Line 17:
   
 
* '''[[Card Rulings:Cloudian - Nimbusman|Cloudian - Nimbusman]]''': If “[[Cloudian - Nimbusman|Cloudian - Nimbusman's]]” [[Level]] is reduced to 4 or less by another card effect (“[[A Legendary Ocean]]”, “[[Level Conversion Lab]],” etc.), you will not be able to [[Tribute]] any monsters when it is [[Normal Summon]]ed because you do not offer Tributes to Normal Summon a Level 4 or lower monster.
 
* '''[[Card Rulings:Cloudian - Nimbusman|Cloudian - Nimbusman]]''': If “[[Cloudian - Nimbusman|Cloudian - Nimbusman's]]” [[Level]] is reduced to 4 or less by another card effect (“[[A Legendary Ocean]]”, “[[Level Conversion Lab]],” etc.), you will not be able to [[Tribute]] any monsters when it is [[Normal Summon]]ed because you do not offer Tributes to Normal Summon a Level 4 or lower monster.
+
}}
*'''[[Card Rulings:Shreddder|Shreddder]]''': If you increase the [[Level]] of a monster in your [[hand]] with "[[Level Conversion Lab]]" you can only send it to the [[Graveyard]] to [[target]] a monster whose [[Level]] is less than or equal to the original [[Level]] of the monster in your [[hand]].
 
** Example: "[[Cyber Dragon]]" in your [[hand]] is being treated as [[Level]] 6 with "[[Level Conversion Lab]]." You can only send it to the [[Graveyard]] to [[target]] a monster that is [[Level]] 5 or lower.
 
   
 
==References==
 
==References==

Revision as of 17:18, June 28, 2011

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  2. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  10. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.