FANDOM


(Only sourced official ruling quotes are allowed in the rulings pages; even if it is true. See Project:Card Rulings for more information. Undo revision by Season6)
(TCG Rulings: Added Ruling for changing control)
Line 10: Line 10:
   
 
* If this card is attacked while face-down and would be destroyed by the battle, you can destroy another face-up "[[Six Samurai]]" monster you control instead. <ref name="KonamiSTOR"/>
 
* If this card is attacked while face-down and would be destroyed by the battle, you can destroy another face-up "[[Six Samurai]]" monster you control instead. <ref name="KonamiSTOR"/>
  +
  +
* The effect of '''[[Legendary Six Samurai - Shi En]]''' can only be activated once per turn. Switching control of it from one player to another will not change the fact that the effect of this face-up monster has already been activated.<ref name=Konami Judge Program Forum>[http://tcg.konami-europe.net/judgeforum/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=61. Konami Judge Program Forum]: Shi En changing control - Question and Answer</ref>
   
 
==References==
 
==References==

Revision as of 08:50, April 29, 2011

TCG Rulings

  • It can be activated during each player's turn. [1]
  • If this card is no longer face-up on the field when the effect to negate a Spell/Trap Card resolves, the Spell/Trap Card is still negated. [1]
  • If this card is attacked while face-down and would be destroyed by the battle, you can destroy another face-up "Six Samurai" monster you control instead. [1]
  • The effect of Legendary Six Samurai - Shi En can only be activated once per turn. Switching control of it from one player to another will not change the fact that the effect of this face-up monster has already been activated.[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Storm of Ragnarok -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Shi En changing control - Question and Answer
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.