FANDOM


Line 22: Line 22:
   
 
* '''[[Card Rulings:Neo-Spacian Dark Panther|Neo-Spacian Dark Panther]]''': If you target an “LV” monster, you could [[Tribute]] the “[[Neo-Spacian Dark Panther]]” to activate the Spell Card “[[Level Up!]]”. It will be in the Graveyard when “[[Level Up!]]” resolves, so it will no longer have the copied effect, so there is no monster name to reference and therefore the effect disappears.
 
* '''[[Card Rulings:Neo-Spacian Dark Panther|Neo-Spacian Dark Panther]]''': If you target an “LV” monster, you could [[Tribute]] the “[[Neo-Spacian Dark Panther]]” to activate the Spell Card “[[Level Up!]]”. It will be in the Graveyard when “[[Level Up!]]” resolves, so it will no longer have the copied effect, so there is no monster name to reference and therefore the effect disappears.
</div><noinclude>
+
</div>
   
 
==Notes==
 
==Notes==
<references group="Out of Date"/>
+
<references group="Out of Date"/><noinclude>
   
 
==References==
 
==References==

Revision as of 19:27, June 4, 2015

The following rulings apply to all LV Monsters.

Previously Official Rulings

  • If a level monster fulfills its condition to Special Summon the next-highest level (for example, if "Armed Dragon LV5" destroys a monster as a result of battle), and the level monster is then flipped face-down, or removed from play permanently, or sent to the Graveyard and then Special Summoned from the Graveyard, then its condition is reset and it is no longer considered to have met the condition to level up to the next level.[2][3][4][5][6]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Notes

  1. Some "LV" monsters have Problem-Solving Card Text, which makes clear that the effect to Special Summon the next "LV" monster is Trigger Effect.

References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  2. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C] [ARMED DRAGON LV5]
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H] [HORUS THE BLACK FLAME DRAGON LV4]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H] [HORUS THE BLACK FLAME DRAGON LV6]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O] [MYSTIC SWORDSMAN LV2]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O] [MYSTIC SWORDSMAN LV4]
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.