FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • "If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can target 1 monster on the field; destroy it." is a Trigger Effect. (It's an effect that targets 1 monster on the field, it can also be activated during the Damage Step.) [1]
  • The monster effect, "Cannot be targeted by an opponent's card effects." is a Continuous Effect.
  • "If this card is destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to the Graveyard: You can banish this card from your Graveyard; Special Summon 1 Level 7 or lower "Kozmo" monster from your Deck." is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (Banishing the "Kozmo Dark Destroyer" from the Graveyard that was destroyed is a cost. The effect can also activate during the Damage Step.) [1]
  • Special Summon 1 Level 7 or lower "Kozmo" monster from your Deck." is not an effect that targets. (At resolution, you choose 1 "Kozmo" monster to Special Summon from your Deck.) If you do NOT have a Level 7 or lower "Kozmo" monster in your Deck, you cannot activate this effect. [1]
  • Even if "Kozmo Dark Destroyer" is destroyed by a card effect and sent to the Graveyard as Chain Link 2 or higher, you can still activate its Trigger Effect. [1]


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database:"Kozmo Dark Destroyer"
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+