On Missing the Timing
- Drill Warrior: The resolution of "Drill Warrior" which removes it from play and the resolution which has you discard one card from your hand are considered to occur simultaneously. Thus, if you discard "Jinzo - Returner" with this effect, then you can Special Summon "Jinzo" from the Graveyard.
- For "Foolish Burial", after you send the card to the Graveyard, you shuffle the Deck. However, this is not treated as the effect of a card, so the last thing to resolve is sending the card from the Deck to the Graveyard. Because of this, you can activate the effect of "Jinzo - Returner" or "Peten the Dark Clown" if it is sent from the Deck to the Graveyard by "Foolish Burial".
Previously Official Rulings
|These TCG rulings were issued by Upper Deck Entertainment and have since been deemed unofficial by Konami. They were previously considered official and can still be correct, as long as they follow the official gameplay rules, or unless Konami has issued a ruling that says otherwise. References: |
- Konami FAQ: Are the "discard one card from your hand" and "remove it from play" effects of "Drill Warrior" treated as being done simultaneously?
- Konami FAQ: Can you activate the effect of "Peten the Dark Clown" when it is sent to the Graveyard by "Foolish Burial"?
- UDE Judge List: Jinzo-Returner - Spent for a cost
- Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
- UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
- UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
- UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
- UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
- UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
- UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
- UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
- UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
- UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.