FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • While "Koa'ki Meiru Drago" is on the field, "Future Fusion"/"Instant Fusion"/etc can still be activated, and the effect of "Cyber-Stein" can still be activated. However, when resolving the effect, you can choose neither a LIGHT nor a DARK Fusion Monster to Special Summon. If you only have LIGHT and DARK Fusion Monsters in your Extra Deck, then you cannot activate "Future Fusion"/the effect of "Cyber-Stein"/etc.[1]
  • If non-effect Ritual or Fusion Monster is Special Summoned by the effect of "Ritual Foregone"/"Instant Fusion" when "Non-Spellcasting Area" is applied to the field, it still cannot declare an attack and it will be destroyed during the End Phase.[2]

Previously Official Rulings

  • Since the Special Summon from "Instant Fusion" is treated as a Fusion Summon, you can use "Premature Burial" etc. on the Fusion Monster if it is destroyed.
  • Even though only 1 copy of this card can be activated each turn, you can chain "Serial Spell" to it to duplicate the effect.
  • If "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude" uses its effect and reveals "Instant Fusion", you can still activate another "Instant Fusion" that same turn.

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Can "Future Fusion" be activated when you cannot Special Summon LIGHT and DARK monster because of the effect of "Koa'ki Meiru Drago"?
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Non-Spellcasting Area" is applied to the field, will a monster Special Summoned by "Ritual Foregone" or "Instant Fusion" be destroyed?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+