FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The activation of only the card "Infinite Dismissal" can be done at any time, except during the Damage Step.[1]
  • The effect "Level 3 or lower monsters are destroyed during the End Phase of the turn that they are Normal Summoned or Flip Summoned" activates only once during the End Phase, and makes a Chain Link. (This effect does not target.)[1]
  • If "Infinite Dismissal" is face-up, even if there are no Level 3 or lower monsters that were Normal or Special Summoned this turn, the effect "Level 3 or lower monsters are destroyed during the End Phase of the turn that they are Normal Summoned or Flip Summoned" activates and makes a Chain Link. (Because there are no monsters to destroy, the effect is not applied.)[1]
  • If the card "Infinite Dismissal" is activated during the End Phase, the activation of the card and the activation of the effect "Level 3 or lower monsters are destroyed during the End Phase of the turn that they are Normal Summoned or Flip Summoned" can be done in the same Chain Link.[1]
  • When resolving the effect of "Infinite Dismissal" that activates during the End Phase, if the Level of the monster that was Normal or Flip Summoned is 4 or more, it is not destroyed. (If "Star Changer" is chained to the activation of the effect of "Infinite Dismissal", and a "Kuribandit" that was Normal Summoned this turn is increased to Level 4, "Kuribandit" will not be destroyed.)[2]
  • If a player Normal Summons a Level 4 "Ice Hand" while the opponent controls "Infinite Dismissal", but then activates "A Legendary Ocean", during the End Phase "Ice Hand" is Level 3. Therefore, during that End Phase, the effect of "Infinite Dismissal" will destroy "Ice Hand". (Since "Ice Hand" in this case was destroyed by an opponent's card effect, you can also activate the effect of "Ice Hand".)[3]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Infinite Dismissal
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving the effect of "Infinite Dismissal", if the Level of a monster that was Normal or Special Summoned this turn has become 4 or higher, is it destroyed?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If a Normal or Special Summoned Level 4 or higher monster's Level becomes Level 3 or lower, will it be destroyed by the effect of "Infinite Dismissal" during the End Phase?
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+