FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Related Rulings

CLARIFICATION:

OCG Rulings

  • The effect that equips the destroyed monster to this card does not target.[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami OCG FAQ: Effect Monster > Heroic Challenger - War Hammer
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Heroic Challenger - War Hammer" destroys an "Embodiment of Apophis" or "Tiki Soul" treated as a monster in battle and sends it to the Graveyard, can its effect that equips a monster to itself be activated? Also, if "Heroic Challenger - War Hammer" destroys a Spell or Trap Card treated as a monster by the effect of "Magical Hats" in battle and sends it to the Graveyard, can its effect that equips a monster to itself be activated?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+