FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • If "Gyroid" battles, this effect is always applied if it would be destroyed by battle. (You cannot choose to not apply this effect.)[1]
  • Even if a "Gyroid" in face-down Defense Position is attacked and flipped face-up by an opponent's monster, this effect is applied if it would be destroyed by battle.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

Judge List Rulings

  • The effect of "Gyroid" will be applied even when "Gyroid" is flipped face-up by the attack.[2]


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Gyroid
  2. UDE Judge List: "Gemini Summoner" vs. face-down when attacked
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+