OCG Rulings

  • If the effect of "Gungnir, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" targets two cards and one of the cards is not on the field at resolution, then the remaining card on the field is still destroyed even though the other card cannot be destroyed.[2]


  1. Konami FAQ: Synchro Monster > Gungnir, Dragon of the Ice Barrier
  2. Konami FAQ: When resolving the effect of "Gungnir, Dragon of the Ice Barrier", if only one of the targeted cards is on the field, then is the card destroyed?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.