FANDOM


(Mentions in Other Rulings)
m (Mentions in Other Rulings: Link fixes)
 
(6 intermediate revisions by 5 users not shown)
Line 2: Line 2:
   
 
==TCG Rulings==
 
==TCG Rulings==
* The damage that is inflicted to your opponent's Life Points as a result of battle with "[[Gravekeeper's Vassal]]" attack is treated as [[Effect Damage]] instead, not [[Battle Damage]]. So your opponent cannot use "[[Kuriboh]]" or "[[Waboku]]" to prevent the damage, for example.<ref name="Netrep">[http://netrep.net/ Netrep]: Individual Card Rulings on [[Netrep]].</ref>
+
===Mentions in Other Rulings===
  +
* '''[[Card Rulings:Black-Winged Dragon|Black-Winged Dragon]]''': If you would be dealt effect damage by '''[[Gravekeeper's Vassal]]''' while you control '''[[Black-Winged Dragon]]''' you place the Black Feather Counter during [[Damage calculation|Damage Calculation]] and the damage is reduced to 0.
   
* A monster destroyed by "[[Gravekeeper's Vassal]]" in battle is still treated as "destroyed as a result of battle" (for "[[Mystic Tomato]]", "[[Nimble Momonga]]", etc.).<ref name="Netrep"/>
+
==Previously Official Rulings==
  +
{{Previously Official Rulings |UDE's Rulings =
  +
* The [[damage]] that is inflicted to your opponent’s [[LP|Life Points]] as a result of [[battle]] with "[[Gravekeeper's Vassal|Gravekeeper’s Vassal]]" attack is treated as [[effect damage]] instead, not [[Battle damage|Battle Damage]]. So your opponent cannot use "[[Kuriboh]]" or "[[Waboku]]" to prevent the damage, for example.
   
* If you equip "[[Fairy Meteor Crush]]" to "[[Gravekeeper's Vassal]]", and attack a [[Defense Position]] monster and inflict [[Battle Damage]] to the opponent's [[Life Points]], the damage is treated as Effect Damage due to "[[Gravekeeper's Vassal]]"'s effect.<ref name="Netrep"/>
+
* A monster destroyed by "[[Gravekeeper's Vassal|Gravekeeper’s Vassal]]" in battle is still treated as "destroyed as a result of battle" (for "[[Mystic Tomato]]", "[[Nimble Momonga]]", etc.).
   
===Mentions in Other Rulings===
+
* If you [[equip]] "[[Fairy Meteor Crush]]" to "[[Gravekeeper's Vassal|Gravekeeper’s Vassal]]", and attack a [[Defense Position]] monster and inflict [[Battle damage|Battle Damage]] to the opponent’s Life Points, the damage is treated as [[effect damage]] due to "Gravekeeper’s Vassal"’s effect.
* '''[[Card Rulings:Barrel Behind the Door|Barrel Behind the Door]]''': You cannot activate "[[Barrel Behind the Door]]" against a Continuous Effect Monster like "[[Gravekeeper's Vassal]]".
 
   
* '''[[Card Rulings:Black-Winged Dragon|Black-Winged Dragon]]''': If you would be dealt effect damage by '''[[Gravekeeper's Vassal]]''' while you control '''[[Black-Winged Dragon]]''' you place the Black Feather Counter during [[Damage Calculation]] and the damage is reduced to 0.
+
* You cannot activate "[[Barrel Behind the Door]]" against [[damage]] inflicted by "[[Gravekeeper's Vassal|Gravekeeper’s Vassal]]" because its effect is a [[Continuous Effect]] and you cannot activate "Barrel Behind the Door" against Continuous Effects.
   
* '''[[Card Rulings:Rod of the Mind's Eye|Rod of the Mind's Eye]]''': When "[[Gravekeeper's Vassal]]" is equipped with "[[Rod of the Mind's Eye]]", the effect is not activated because the damage caused by "[[Gravekeeper's Vassal]]" is [[Effect Damage]].
+
===Mentions in Other Rulings===
+
* '''[[Card Rulings:Barrel Behind the Door|Barrel Behind the Door]]''': You cannot activate "[[Barrel Behind the Door]]" against a [[Continuous Effect]] Monster like "[[Gravekeeper's Vassal|Gravekeeper’s Vassal]]" […].
* If this card's effect is negated, then its damage is not consisted(treated) as [[Effect Damage]]; thus only inflicting [[Battle Damage]] like rest of the monsters in all "Yugioh".
 
   
* This card Effect Damage is only for opponent so if it inflicts damage to its player then it won't be Effect Damage.
+
* '''[[Card Rulings:Rod of the Mind's Eye|Rod of the Mind's Eye]]''': When "[[Gravekeeper's Vassal]]" is equipped with "[[Rod of the Mind's Eye]]", the effect is not activated because the damage caused by "[[Gravekeeper's Vassal]]" is [[Effect damage|Effect Damage]].
  +
}}
   
 
==References==
 
==References==

Latest revision as of 17:44, May 26, 2020

TCG RulingsEdit

Mentions in Other RulingsEdit

Previously Official RulingsEdit

Mentions in Other Rulings


ReferencesEdit

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  2. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  10. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.