Mentions in Other Rulings
- Prevention Star: If you Summon “Gilford the Legend” while “Level Limit – Area B” is active, you can equip “Gilford the Legend” with “Prevention Star”, but “Prevention Star” will not target an opponent’s monster and its effect will not activate if sent to the Graveyard.
- When this card is Normal Summoned in face-up Attack Position, the player chooses whether or not to activate the effect.
- If you have multiple Equip Cards in the Graveyard, you must equip as many as possible, until all your Spell and Trap Card Zones are filled.
- If a Warrior-Type monster cannot be equipped with an Equip Spell Card, then you cannot use the effect of "Gilford the Legend" to equip that monster with that card. Thus, you cannot use the effect of "Gilford the Legend" to equip a monster with an Equip Spell Card like "Premature Burial" or "Snatch Steal".
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.