FANDOM


 
(12 intermediate revisions by 8 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
==The Individual Eleven==
+
{{Navigation}}
*User: Nightmare 81
 
*User: Nitemare 81
 
*User: I Will Show You The Greatest Nightmare 81
 
*User: Metros
 
*User: Metros232
 
*User: Metros323
 
*User: Willy On Wheels is Metros
 
*User: Smith 88
 
*User: Agent Smith 81
 
*User: Agent Brown 81
 
*User: Agent Jones 81
 
*User: Agent Jackson 81
 
*User: Agent Johnson 81
 
*User: Agent Tompson 81
 
*User: Agent Ash 81
 
*User: Agent Finn 81
 
*User: Agent Fine 81
 
*User: Agent White 81
 
*User: Agent Grey 81
 
*User: Agent Skinner 81
 
*User: Agent Pace 81
 
* User: Agent Johnson 88-Who the HELL took Agent Johnson 81
 
* User: Agent Ockenbock 81
 
* User: Agent Bowser Koopa 81
 
*User: Agent Big Boss 0 Killer 81
 
*User: Darknite 81
 
*User: Isaac Aday
 
*User: X91
 
*User: Arkvoodle, lord of the Sacred Crotch
 
*User: ZX
 
*User: Flamewingman
 
*User: Chaoslord1
 
*User: Huajun Chen
 
*User: Tyrant Slayer 2
 
* User: Col hacker
 
*User: Laughing Man
 
*User: The Individual Eleven
 
*User: Robdurbar
 
*User: Alexirving11
 
*User: Kentasaiba
 
*User: Giga plant
 
*User: Yugi 5832
 
   
  +
==TCG Rulings==
  +
===Mentions in Other Rulings===
  +
* '''[[Card Rulings:Fairy Wind|Fairy Wind]]''': If “[[Heavy Storm]]” or “[[Giant Trunade]]” is activated, you cannot activate “[[Fairy Wind]]” unless there is another face-up Spell or Trap Card other than “[[Heavy Storm]]” or “[[Giant Trunade]].”
   
==Behold, I have created the smith that bloweth the coals in the fire, and that bringeth forth an instrument for his work; and I have created the waster to destroy.==
+
==OCG Rulings==
  +
*When a monster equipped with an Equip Card is no longer face-up on the field, the Equip Card is destroyed immediately. For example, if "[[Giant Trunade]]" is activated and "[[Book of Moon]]" is Chained and targets a monster equipped with an Equip Card, then "[[Book of Moon]]" flips the monster face-down, then the Equip Card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, then "[[Giant Trunade]]" resolves. The Equip Card is no longer on the field, so it is not returned to the Hand.<ref>[http://yugioh.faq.konami.jp/EokpControl?&lang=en&tid=15932&event=FE0006 Konami FAQ]: [Basic Rules] At what time is the Equip Card sent to the Graveyard when the targeted monster is no longer on the field?</ref>
   
==My Revelation on the Human Race==
+
*When you gain an opponent's card with "[[Graverobber]]" or "[[Exchange]]" and then [[Set]] it, if "[[Giant Trunade]]" is activated, then the [[Set]] card is returned to its owner's hand.<ref>[http://yugioh.faq.konami.jp/EokpControl?&lang=en&tid=34136&event=FE0006 Konami FAQ]: When "Giant Trunade" is activated, to whose hand does an opponent's card you obtained and Set by "Exchange"/"Graverobber" return?</ref>
I’d like to share with you a revelation I’ve had, during my time here. It came to me when I tried to classify your species and I realized that you aren’t actually mammals. Every mammal on this planet instinctively develops a natural equilibrium with its surrounding environment, but you humans do not. You move to an area and you multiply, and multiply until every natural resource is consumed. The only way you can survive is to spread to another area. There is another organism on this planet that follows the same pattern. Do you know what it is? A virus. Human beings are a disease, a cancer of this planet. You are a plague, and we... are the cure.
 
   
==The path to your salvation==
+
*"[[Premature Burial]]" only destroys the monster when "[[Premature Burial]]" is [[destroy]]ed. The monster is not destroyed when "[[Premature Burial]]" returns to the Hand without being destroyed, such as by "[[Giant Trunade]]" or "[[Tornado Bird]]".<ref>[http://yugioh.faq.konami.jp/EokpControl?&lang=en&tid=38935&event=FE0006 Konami FAQ]: When "Premature Burial" is returned to the Hand by the effect of "Premature Burial", is the equipped monster destroyed?</ref>
The world stands on the verge of Satori, ready to resolve the paradox of Choice and Choicelessness, of Free Will versus Fate. But that can only be achieved through an act of surrender, which occurs after the world abandons the perspectival nature of Truth, accepting the Totality of Present Consciousness which ultimately allows an evolutionary transition, transcending the Cartesian dilemma through the emergence of the de-limited spirit, which then provides the world with the choice of a third path, the path of Smith, the path of the destruction.
 
   
== Reality ==
+
===Mentions in Other Rulings===
Reality has become a commodity. As false as this world itself. [[User:Smith 88|<font face="Papyrus" font color="purple" font size="4">The</font>]][[User_talk:Smith 88|<font face="Papyrus" font color="red" font size="4">Individual</font>]][[User:Smith 88/Autograph book|<font face="Papyrus" font color="black" font size="4"><sup>Eleven</sup></font>]]<br>
+
*'''[[Card Rulings:Treasure Map|Treasure Map]]''': "[[Treasure Map]]" can only activated directly in Chain to the effect which will return it to the hand. Thus, if you activate "[[Giant Trunade]]" while both players have a "[[Treasure Map]]" Set on the field and your opponent Chains his copy of "[[Treasure Map]]", then you cannot activate your own copy of "[[Treasure Map]]".<ref>[http://yugioh.faq.konami.jp/EokpControl?&lang=en&tid=56995&event=FE0006 Konami FAQ]: Can you Chain a second "Treasure Map" to the activation of a "Treasure Map"?</ref>
   
==Our Duel Legacy==
+
==Previously Official Rulings==
I thought what I'd do was, I'd pretend I was one of those deaf-mutes. That way I wouldn't have to have any goddam stupid useless conversations with anybody. If anybody wanted to tell me something they'd have to write it on a piece of paper and shove it over to me. They'd get bored as hell doing that after a while, and then I'd be through with having conversations for the rest of my life…or should I? [[User: 18 Eramthgin|<font face="Papyrus" font color="purple" font size="4">The</font>]][[User_talk: 18 Eramthgin|<font face="Papyrus" font color="red" font size="4">Individual</font>]][[User: 18 Eramthgin/The Individual Eleven|<font face="Papyrus" font color="black" font size="4"><sup>Eleven</sup></font>]]<br>
+
{{Previously Official Rulings |UDE's Rulings =
  +
===Mentions in Other Rulings===
  +
* '''[[Card Rulings:Ancient Gear Drill|Ancient Gear Drill]]:''' If you get a Spell Card with "[[Ancient Gear Drill]]" and then return it to your hand with "Giant Trunade", restrictions no longer apply so you can use it as normal.
  +
  +
* '''[[Card Rulings:Autonomous Action Unit|Autonomous Action Unit]]:''' When "Autonomous Action Unit" is returned to the hand (with "Giant Trunade", etc.), the equipped monster is destroyed.
  +
  +
* '''[[Card Rulings:Different Dimension Gate|Different Dimension Gate]]:''' When "[[Different Dimension Gate]]" is removed from the field, but not destroyed, because of "[[Giant Trunade]]" or "[[Emergency Provisions]]", the removed monsters cannot be returned to play.
  +
  +
* '''[[Card Rulings:Fusion Sword Murasame Blade|Fusion Sword Murasame Blade]]:''' This card can be returned to the owner's hand by the effect of "[[Giant Trunade]]"...
  +
  +
* '''[[Card Rulings:Swords of Revealing Light|Swords of Revealing Light]]:''' If this card is destroyed or removed from the field by the effect of another card, such as..."Giant Trunade", the opponent may then attack.
  +
  +
* '''[[Card Rulings:Toon Mermaid|Toon Mermaid]]:''' This rule applies for "Toon Mermaid", "Toon Summoned Skull", "Manga Ryu-Ran" and "Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon": If "Toon World" is returned to a player's hand, with cards such as "Giant Trunade" these Toon Monsters are not destroyed since "Toon World" was not destroyed.
  +
  +
* '''[[Card Rulings:Trap Monster|Trap Monster]]:''' If “[[Embodiment of Apophis]]” is a monster, “[[Giant Trunade]]” will still return it to the owner’s [[hand]].
  +
  +
* '''[[Card Rulings:Weapon Change|Weapon Change]]:''' If "Weapon Change" is removed from the field by "Giant Trunade"..."Weapon Change"'s effect is not applied.
  +
}}
  +
  +
==References==
  +
<references/>

Latest revision as of 07:01, September 5, 2013

TCG RulingsEdit

Mentions in Other RulingsEdit

OCG RulingsEdit

  • When a monster equipped with an Equip Card is no longer face-up on the field, the Equip Card is destroyed immediately. For example, if "Giant Trunade" is activated and "Book of Moon" is Chained and targets a monster equipped with an Equip Card, then "Book of Moon" flips the monster face-down, then the Equip Card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, then "Giant Trunade" resolves. The Equip Card is no longer on the field, so it is not returned to the Hand.[1]

Mentions in Other RulingsEdit

Previously Official RulingsEdit

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Ancient Gear Drill: If you get a Spell Card with "Ancient Gear Drill" and then return it to your hand with "Giant Trunade", restrictions no longer apply so you can use it as normal.
  • Autonomous Action Unit: When "Autonomous Action Unit" is returned to the hand (with "Giant Trunade", etc.), the equipped monster is destroyed.
  • Swords of Revealing Light: If this card is destroyed or removed from the field by the effect of another card, such as..."Giant Trunade", the opponent may then attack.
  • Toon Mermaid: This rule applies for "Toon Mermaid", "Toon Summoned Skull", "Manga Ryu-Ran" and "Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon": If "Toon World" is returned to a player's hand, with cards such as "Giant Trunade" these Toon Monsters are not destroyed since "Toon World" was not destroyed.
  • Weapon Change: If "Weapon Change" is removed from the field by "Giant Trunade"..."Weapon Change"'s effect is not applied.


ReferencesEdit

  1. Konami FAQ: [Basic Rules] At what time is the Equip Card sent to the Graveyard when the targeted monster is no longer on the field?
  2. Konami FAQ: When "Giant Trunade" is activated, to whose hand does an opponent's card you obtained and Set by "Exchange"/"Graverobber" return?
  3. Konami FAQ: When "Premature Burial" is returned to the Hand by the effect of "Premature Burial", is the equipped monster destroyed?
  4. Konami FAQ: Can you Chain a second "Treasure Map" to the activation of a "Treasure Map"?
  5. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  14. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.