FANDOM


(New page: {{Rulings |name=Giant Trunade |name2=Giant Trunade }} ==Japanese Rulings== * [Re: Ancient Gear Drill] If you get a Spell Card with "Ancient Gear Drill" and then return it to your hand wit...)
 
 
(18 intermediate revisions by 11 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
  +
{{Navigation}}
{{Rulings
 
|name=Giant Trunade
 
|name2=Giant Trunade
 
}}
 
   
==Japanese Rulings==
+
==TCG Rulings==
  +
===Mentions in Other Rulings===
* [Re: Ancient Gear Drill] If you get a Spell Card with "Ancient Gear Drill" and then return it to your hand with "Giant Trunade", restrictions no longer apply so you can use it as normal.
 
  +
* '''[[Card Rulings:Fairy Wind|Fairy Wind]]''': If “[[Heavy Storm]]” or “[[Giant Trunade]]” is activated, you cannot activate “[[Fairy Wind]]” unless there is another face-up Spell or Trap Card other than “[[Heavy Storm]]” or “[[Giant Trunade]].”
   
 
==OCG Rulings==
* [Re: Autonomous Action Unit] When "Autonomous Action Unit" is returned to the hand (with "Giant Trunade", etc.), the equipped monster is destroyed.
 
  +
*When a monster equipped with an Equip Card is no longer face-up on the field, the Equip Card is destroyed immediately. For example, if "[[Giant Trunade]]" is activated and "[[Book of Moon]]" is Chained and targets a monster equipped with an Equip Card, then "[[Book of Moon]]" flips the monster face-down, then the Equip Card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, then "[[Giant Trunade]]" resolves. The Equip Card is no longer on the field, so it is not returned to the Hand.<ref>[http://yugioh.faq.konami.jp/EokpControl?&lang=en&tid=15932&event=FE0006 Konami FAQ]: [Basic Rules] At what time is the Equip Card sent to the Graveyard when the targeted monster is no longer on the field?</ref>
   
  +
*When you gain an opponent's card with "[[Graverobber]]" or "[[Exchange]]" and then [[Set]] it, if "[[Giant Trunade]]" is activated, then the [[Set]] card is returned to its owner's hand.<ref>[http://yugioh.faq.konami.jp/EokpControl?&lang=en&tid=34136&event=FE0006 Konami FAQ]: When "Giant Trunade" is activated, to whose hand does an opponent's card you obtained and Set by "Exchange"/"Graverobber" return?</ref>
* [Re: Different Dimension Gate] When "Different Dimension Gate" is removed from the field, but not destroyed, because of "Giant Trunade" or "Emergency Provisions", the removed monsters cannot be returned to play.
 
   
  +
*"[[Premature Burial]]" only destroys the monster when "[[Premature Burial]]" is [[destroy]]ed. The monster is not destroyed when "[[Premature Burial]]" returns to the Hand without being destroyed, such as by "[[Giant Trunade]]" or "[[Tornado Bird]]".<ref>[http://yugioh.faq.konami.jp/EokpControl?&lang=en&tid=38935&event=FE0006 Konami FAQ]: When "Premature Burial" is returned to the Hand by the effect of "Premature Burial", is the equipped monster destroyed?</ref>
* [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] If "Embodiment of Apophis" is a monster, "Giant Trunade" will still return it to the owner's hand.
 
   
  +
===Mentions in Other Rulings===
* [Re: Fusion Sword Murasame Blade] This card can be returned to the owner's hand by the effect of "Giant Trunade" or 'Tornado Bird".
 
  +
*'''[[Card Rulings:Treasure Map|Treasure Map]]''': "[[Treasure Map]]" can only activated directly in Chain to the effect which will return it to the hand. Thus, if you activate "[[Giant Trunade]]" while both players have a "[[Treasure Map]]" Set on the field and your opponent Chains his copy of "[[Treasure Map]]", then you cannot activate your own copy of "[[Treasure Map]]".<ref>[http://yugioh.faq.konami.jp/EokpControl?&lang=en&tid=56995&event=FE0006 Konami FAQ]: Can you Chain a second "Treasure Map" to the activation of a "Treasure Map"?</ref>
   
  +
==Previously Official Rulings==
* [Re: Swords of Revealing Light] If this card is destroyed or removed from the field by the effect of another card, such as "Heavy Storm" or "Giant Trunade", the opponent may then attack.
 
  +
{{Previously Official Rulings |UDE's Rulings =
  +
===Mentions in Other Rulings===
 
* '''[[Card Rulings:Ancient Gear Drill|Ancient Gear Drill]]:''' If you get a Spell Card with "[[Ancient Gear Drill]]" and then return it to your hand with "Giant Trunade", restrictions no longer apply so you can use it as normal.
   
* [Re: Toon Mermaid] This rule applies for "Toon Mermaid", "Toon Summoned Skull", "Manga Ryu-Ran" and "Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon": If "Toon World" is returned to a player's hand, with cards such as "Giant Trunade" these Toon Monsters are not destroyed since "Toon World" was not destroyed.
+
* '''[[Card Rulings:Autonomous Action Unit|Autonomous Action Unit]]:''' When "Autonomous Action Unit" is returned to the hand (with "Giant Trunade", etc.), the equipped monster is destroyed.
  +
 
* '''[[Card Rulings:Different Dimension Gate|Different Dimension Gate]]:''' When "[[Different Dimension Gate]]" is removed from the field, but not destroyed, because of "[[Giant Trunade]]" or "[[Emergency Provisions]]", the removed monsters cannot be returned to play.
  +
 
* '''[[Card Rulings:Fusion Sword Murasame Blade|Fusion Sword Murasame Blade]]:''' This card can be returned to the owner's hand by the effect of "[[Giant Trunade]]"...
  +
 
* '''[[Card Rulings:Swords of Revealing Light|Swords of Revealing Light]]:''' If this card is destroyed or removed from the field by the effect of another card, such as..."Giant Trunade", the opponent may then attack.
  +
  +
* '''[[Card Rulings:Toon Mermaid|Toon Mermaid]]:''' This rule applies for "Toon Mermaid", "Toon Summoned Skull", "Manga Ryu-Ran" and "Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon": If "Toon World" is returned to a player's hand, with cards such as "Giant Trunade" these Toon Monsters are not destroyed since "Toon World" was not destroyed.
  +
 
* '''[[Card Rulings:Trap Monster|Trap Monster]]:''' If “[[Embodiment of Apophis]]” is a monster, “[[Giant Trunade]]” will still return it to the owner’s [[hand]].
  +
 
* '''[[Card Rulings:Weapon Change|Weapon Change]]:''' If "Weapon Change" is removed from the field by "Giant Trunade"..."Weapon Change"'s effect is not applied.
 
}}
   
  +
==References==
* [Re: Weapon Change] If "Weapon Change" is removed from the field by "Giant Trunade" or "Emergency Provisions", "Weapon Change"'s effect is not applied.
 
  +
<references/>

Latest revision as of 07:01, September 5, 2013

TCG RulingsEdit

Mentions in Other RulingsEdit

OCG RulingsEdit

  • When a monster equipped with an Equip Card is no longer face-up on the field, the Equip Card is destroyed immediately. For example, if "Giant Trunade" is activated and "Book of Moon" is Chained and targets a monster equipped with an Equip Card, then "Book of Moon" flips the monster face-down, then the Equip Card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, then "Giant Trunade" resolves. The Equip Card is no longer on the field, so it is not returned to the Hand.[1]

Mentions in Other RulingsEdit

Previously Official RulingsEdit

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Ancient Gear Drill: If you get a Spell Card with "Ancient Gear Drill" and then return it to your hand with "Giant Trunade", restrictions no longer apply so you can use it as normal.
  • Autonomous Action Unit: When "Autonomous Action Unit" is returned to the hand (with "Giant Trunade", etc.), the equipped monster is destroyed.
  • Swords of Revealing Light: If this card is destroyed or removed from the field by the effect of another card, such as..."Giant Trunade", the opponent may then attack.
  • Toon Mermaid: This rule applies for "Toon Mermaid", "Toon Summoned Skull", "Manga Ryu-Ran" and "Blue-Eyes Toon Dragon": If "Toon World" is returned to a player's hand, with cards such as "Giant Trunade" these Toon Monsters are not destroyed since "Toon World" was not destroyed.
  • Weapon Change: If "Weapon Change" is removed from the field by "Giant Trunade"..."Weapon Change"'s effect is not applied.


ReferencesEdit

  1. Konami FAQ: [Basic Rules] At what time is the Equip Card sent to the Graveyard when the targeted monster is no longer on the field?
  2. Konami FAQ: When "Giant Trunade" is activated, to whose hand does an opponent's card you obtained and Set by "Exchange"/"Graverobber" return?
  3. Konami FAQ: When "Premature Burial" is returned to the Hand by the effect of "Premature Burial", is the equipped monster destroyed?
  4. Konami FAQ: Can you Chain a second "Treasure Map" to the activation of a "Treasure Map"?
  5. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  14. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.