FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect which increases the ATK of "Genex Ally Birdman" by 500 is resolved as part of the same effect which Special Summons it. It does not start an additional Chain Link.[1]
  • Removing "Genex Ally Birdman" from play when it is removed from the field is resolved as part of the same effect which Special Summons it. It does not start an additional Chain Link.[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Genex Ally Birdman
  2. Konami FAQ: Can you activate the effect of "Genex Ally Birdman" while "Degenerate Circuit" is active?
  3. Konami FAQ: Can you return a card to your opponent's hand to activate the effect of "Genex Ally Birdman"?
  4. Konami FAQ: When does "Genex Ally Birdman" check the Attribute of the monster returned to the hand?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can "Embodiment of Apophis" be returned to the hand as an activation cost for "Genex Ally Birdman"?
  6. Konami FAQ: When you Normal Summon, Flip Summon, or Special Summon a monster, can you activate the effect of "Genex Ally Birdman"?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+