- Tributing 1 face-up Level 4 Gemini Monster you control is a cost. This effect targets 1 card on the field.
- If you cannot destroy the target card, you cannot draw.
Mentions in Other Rulings
- Stardust Dragon: The effect of Stardust Dragon can be activated in response to the activation of Gemini Spark.
- The text "Tribute 1 face-up Level 4 Gemini Monster you control" is a cost to activate "Gemini Spark". This effect targets one card on the field.
- For "Gemini Spark", "destroy 1 card" and "draw 1 card" are treated as resolving simultaneously. After resolving "Gemini Spark", it is treated as both "when a card is destroyed" and "when a card is drawn".
- When resolving "Gemini Spark", if the targeted card cannot be destroyed, then you cannot draw a card.
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Stardust Overdrive Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
- ↑ Konami Judge Program Forum: Stardust Dragon vs Gemini Spark - Question and Answer
- ↑ Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Gemini Spark
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 Konami FAQ: Are the effect of "Gemini Spark" which destroys and the effect which draws treated as resolving simultaneously?
- ↑ Konami FAQ: When resolving "Gemini Spark", is the drawing effect applied even if the targeted card cannot be destroyed?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.