FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • Destroying the target card and drawing 1 card are resolved at the same time.[1]
  • If you cannot destroy the target card, you cannot draw.[1]

Judge Program Forum Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • Tributing 1 face-up Level 4 Gemini monster you control is a cost to activate this card.[3]
  • Destroying the targeted card and drawing are considered to happen simultaneously.[3]

Notes

  1. Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Stardust Overdrive Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Gemini Spark vs. Stardust Dragon
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Gemini Spark
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving "Gemini Spark", is the drawing effect applied even if the targeted card cannot be destroyed?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Fiend's Hand Mirror" is activated in a chain to "Gemini Spark", can a Monster Card be targeted?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: If you have no cards in the Deck, can "Gemini Spark" be activated?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+