FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • Even if the Set Spell/Trap Card targeted by this card is chained (and becomes face-up), it will still be destroyed by this card's effect.[1]

References

  1. Michael Kohanim (28 April 2015). "Crossed Souls: Doubly Destructive". Konami. https://yugiohblog.konami.com/articles/?p=7146. Retrieved 16 December 2015. "Note that Galaxy Cyclone destroys “it”, not “that target”, so even if a card like Fiendish Chain is activated in response to Galaxy Cyclone, you’ll still destroy it."
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+