FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • If you take control of your opponent's monster and remove it from play, it returns to your side of the field during your End Phase.[1]
  • The field is not treated as "Umi" while this card is active.[1]
  • The effect to remove a monster from play is Spell Speed 2 and can be activated during either player's turn. It starts a Chain.[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 1.7 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Absolute Powerforce - Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 Konami FAQ: Trap Card > Forgotten Temple of the Deep
  3. 3.0 3.1 Konami FAQ: Can you activate the effect of "Forgotten Temple of the Deep" which removes from play during the opponent's turn?
  4. Konami FAQ: Does the effect of "Forgotten Temple of the Deep" which Special Summons start a Chain Link?
  5. Konami FAQ: If you use "Forgotten Temple of the Deep" to remove from play a monster which is owned by your opponent, then it is Special Summoned to which side of the field?
  6. Konami FAQ: If "Forgotten Temple of the Deep" is negated, then is its card name treated as "Umi"?
  7. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Codarus
  8. Konami FAQ: Must you send both "A Legendary Ocean" and "Forgotten Temple of the Deep" to the Graveyard to activate the effect of "Codarus"?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+