FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This card can be activated even if there are no other face-up cards on the field other than the two battling monsters.[1]
  • The effect of this card stops applying once the Damage Step in which it was activated is over and you return to the Battle Step. (The effects of cards negated by this effect are no longer negated.)[1]
  • This effect does not negate effects that activate in the Graveyard.[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Forbidden Scripture
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Forbidden Scripture" and the effect of "Bujingi Crane" are activated during damage calculation, which values are used for damage calculation?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Evil HERO Dark Gaia" affected by "Forbidden Lance" battles and "Forbidden Scripture" is activated during damage calculation, which values are used for damage calculation?
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.