FANDOM


TCG Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • The effect of "Faustian Bargain" targets the Special Summoned monster on the field that is to be sent to the Graveyard. You can also target a monster on your opponent's field that was Special Summoned.[2][3]
  • "Faustian Bargain" cannot be activated if you do not have any Level 4 or lower Normal Monsters in your hand.[2]
  • If you do not have any Level 4 or lower Normal Monsters in your hand when resolving "Faustian Bargain", then the Special Summoned monster is still sent to the Graveyard, even though you cannot Special Summon a monster. At this time, the opponent may check your hand to verify that you do not have any monsters that you can Special Summon.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Stardust Overdrive Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Faustian Bargain
  3. Konami FAQ: With "Faustian Bargain", can you target an opponent's monster and send it to the Graveyard?
  4. Konami FAQ: When resolving "Faustian Bargain", if you do not have a Level 4 or lower monster, then is the monster on the field still sent to the Graveyard?
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.