FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • If you do not have “Summon Reactor ・SK” in your hand or Graveyard, you can still activate “Fake Explosion” to prevent monsters from being destroyed by battle. However, if you are unable to Special Summon “Summon Reactor ・SK” because you do not have it in your hand or Graveyard, your opponent can check your hand to confirm.[1]
  • You can activate “Fake Explosion” when your opponent’s monster attacks directly.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • The effect of "Fake Explosion" will also prevent your opponent's monster from being destroyed by battle.[4]
  • You can activate "Fake Explosion" when your opponent declares an attack, even though no monster will be destroyed by battle.[5]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Crimson Crisis -- Card Rulings (version 2.0)
  2. Konami FAQ: Can "Gorz the Emissary of Darkness" be Special Summoned in chain to the effect of "Fake Explosion"?
  3. Konami FAQ: Does the effect of "Fake Explosion" which Special Summons "Summon Reactor・SK" start a Chain?
  4. Konami FAQ: Will the opponent's monster not be destroyed by battle when the effect of "Fake Explosion" is applied?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can "Fake Explosion" be activated when the opponent's monster attacks directly?
  6. Konami FAQ: Can "Fake Explosion" be activated when there is no "Summon Reactor・SK" in the hand or Graveyard?
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+