- Both parts of the effect are performed at the same time.
- You can still activate “Fairy Wind” even if the only face-up Spell and Trap Cards on the field cannot be destroyed.
- You cannot activate “Fairy Wind” unless there is at least 1 other Spell and Trap Card on the field.
- Both players still take damage for each destroyed card even if some of the face-up Spell and Trap Cards are not destroyed.
- Both players take damage for all the cards destroyed, not just the ones they control.
- If “Heavy Storm” or “Giant Trunade” is activated, you cannot activate “Fairy Wind” unless there is another face-up Spell or Trap Card other than “Heavy Storm” or “Giant Trunade.”
- "Fairy Wind" inflicts damage to both players equal to the total number of cards destroyed. It does not inflict damage to a player based on the number of that player's cards destroyed.
- "Fairy Wind" can destroy Pendulum Monsters in the Pendulum Zones. (In this case, the destroyed Pendulum Monsters counts for the "Both players take damage equal to the total number of cards destroyed by this effect x 300." effect.)
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Ancient Prophecy -- Card Rulings (version 1.0)
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 Konami OCG Card Database:Fairy Wind
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Do you take damage from "Fairy Wind" based on the number of your Spell/Trap Cards destroyed?
- ↑ Konami OCG Card Database: Are Pendulum Monsters in the Pendulum Zone destroyed by "Fairy Wind"?
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.